Puzzle Pieces.

20140518-154354.jpg

I thought it was perfect.

When we were trying to imagine our lives together, we wrote the words “I love you” on three random puzzle pieces, not paying attention to where we were writing because we were so blind.

Or maybe it was just me who was not paying attention.

But we quarreled and spatted and each time we tried fixing us, we saw that it would only fall apart again. And you finally had enough of it all and decided to walk away.

So one night when the tears would not stop flowing, I decided to open my box filled with memories of you and take out those three puzzle pieces.

That’s when I realized the puzzle pieces didn’t fit.

Leave a Reply

